"Dedicated to Providing the Highest Level of Public Safety Services to our Community"
Benton County Fire District #1
Volunteers Needed!  Click here to apply.

District Information

Benton County Fire District No. 1 responds to emergency and non-emergency calls throughout the 320 square miles of southeast Benton County assigned to our District, which includes the communities of Finley, South Kennewick, El Rancho Reata and Badger Canyon.  Fire District No. 1 also provides automatic aid and mutual aid to the cities and surrounding fire protection districts throughout the Benton, Franklin and Walla Walla County.  Through a Cooperative Agreement with Bureau of Land Management (BLM) Spokane District, Fire District also responds with fire suppression forces to 66,742 acres of BLM land in Benton, Franklin, and Yakima County.


Please read our Five Year Plan.